志愿者注册更新 点击这里

早期了解和准备本科课程

学术辅导和学生支持

什么是齿轮?

GEAR UP代表着对本科课程的早期认识和准备。

APIE的GEAR UP计划在GEAR UP校园内提供小组辅导和非正式指导。我们的APIE辅导员在白天所服务的所有学校中提供额外的阅读,写作和数学指导。 奥斯汀ISD的GEAR UP补助金.

为学生的学术成就而组队

奥斯汀ISD在2017年为2024年级授予了GEAR UP补助金。这是美国教育部提供的七年联邦补助金,通过多种策略和活动来促进大学入学准备和成功。

从2018年春季开始,奥斯汀教育合作伙伴已为GEAR UP校园的学生提供了学术辅导。 APIE和AISD在辅导资格标准,程序设计和实施方面进行合作。随着2024届班级升入高中,APIE和AISD之间的合作将继续,因为我们确保GEAR UP学生能按时就读大学。

zh_CNZH
en_USEN es_MXES viVI tlTL de_DEDE fr_FRFR hi_INHI urUR ko_KRKO arAR my_MMMY zh_CNZH

For Volunteer Registration Updates Click Here

Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs

Academic Tutoring and Student Support

What is GEAR UP?

GEAR UP stands for Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs.

APIE’s GEAR UP program delivers small group tutoring and informal mentoring at GEAR UP campuses. Our APIE tutors provide additional instruction in reading, writing, and math during the day at all schools served by Austin ISD’s GEAR UP grant.

Teaming Up for Student Academic Success

Austin ISD awarded a GEAR UP grant in 2017 for the Class of 2024. It is a seven year federal grant from the U.S. Department of Education promoting college readiness and success through multiple strategies and activities.

Beginning in the spring of 2018, Austin Partners in Education has provided academic tutoring to students at GEAR UP campuses. APIE and AISD collaborate on tutoring eligibility criteria, program design, and implementation. As the Class of 2024 moves to high school, the collaboration between APIE and AISD will continue as we ensure GEAR UP students are on-track to graduate college ready.

en_USEN
es_MXES viVI zh_CNZH tlTL de_DEDE fr_FRFR hi_INHI urUR ko_KRKO arAR my_MMMY en_USEN