لتحديثات تسجيل المتطوعين انقر هنا

تدريب الرياضيات الصفية

يعمل مدرّبو فصل الرياضيات لدينا مع مجموعات صغيرة من طلاب المدارس المتوسطة لزيادة مهاراتهم في الرياضيات وثقتهم.

لماذا تكون مدرب الرياضيات؟

من خلال مشاركة معرفتك واستمتاعك بالرياضيات مع طلاب المدارس المتوسطة ، فإنك تساعد في بناء أساس للنجاح في المدرسة الثانوية وما بعدها. كلما زاد عدد دورات الرياضيات التي يأخذها الطلاب في المدرسة الثانوية ، زادت الخيارات المتاحة لهم بعد التخرج. يرتبط إكمال فصول الرياضيات المتقدمة ، مثل حساب التفاضل والتكامل ، بمعدلات أعلى لإكمال المرحلة الثانوية والحصول على شهادات أو درجات ما بعد الثانوية.

الجلوس في الفصل الدراسي هو أسرع وأمتع 45 دقيقة من أسبوعي. من المهم أن يرى الطلاب أن الناس (بخلاف الآباء والمعلمين) يهتمون بهم وربما يلهمهم أيضًا للتطوع في المستقبل.

أندرو د. ، مدرب الرياضيات

ماذا يفعل مدربي الرياضيات في الفصول الدراسية؟

يلتقي مدرّبو فصل الرياضيات مع مجموعة صغيرة من ثلاثة إلى أربعة طلاب مرة واحدة في الأسبوع خلال فصل الرياضيات طوال العام الدراسي للمساعدة في زيادة فهم الطلاب للرياضيات واستمتاعهم بها. يوجد أحد منسقي التدريب على الرياضيات في الفصل الدراسي دائمًا للمساعدة!

يتلقى مدرّبو فصل الرياضيات ما يلي:

  • الدروس مقدما
  • التدريب والدعم المستمر من منسق تدريب مخصص لفصل الرياضيات في APIE
  • فرصة للتواصل مع المتطوعين ذوي التفكير المماثل

يقدم مدربون الرياضيات في الفصول الدراسية:

  • دروس في الرياضيات على مدار العام

  • ملاحظات واهتمام فردي لمساعدة الطلاب على تحسين مهاراتهم في الرياضيات

  • فرص للتعرف على المسارات الوظيفية المختلفة

الجامعات المشاركة

يحتاجك الطلاب في فصل الرياضيات.

هل تستمتع بحساب المدرسة المتوسطة؟ هل ترغب في مساعدة الطلاب على الشعور بثقة أكبر بشأن قدراتهم في الرياضيات؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فنحن نشجعك على التطوع مع APIE كمدرب رياضيات في الفصل الدراسي! يمكن لمجرد ساعة واحدة في الأسبوع من وقتك خلال العام الدراسي أن تحدث فرقًا كبيرًا للطلاب ، الذين يستفيدون من تلقي دعم إضافي في الرياضيات من البالغين الملتزمين والمهتمين.

arAR
en_USEN es_MXES viVI zh_CNZH tlTL de_DEDE fr_FRFR hi_INHI urUR ko_KRKO my_MMMY arAR

Click Here to Support APIE this Holiday Season

Math Classroom Coaching

Our Math Classroom Coaches work with small groups of middle school students to increase their math skills and confidence.

Why be a Math Classroom Coach?

By sharing your knowledge and enjoyment of math with middle school students, you help build a foundation for success in high school and beyond. The more math courses students take in high school, the more options they have after graduation. Completion of advanced math classes, like Calculus, are associated with higher rates of high school completion and attainment of post-secondary certifications or degrees.

Sitting in the classroom is by far the fastest and most enjoyable 45 minutes of my week. It is important that students see people (other than parents and teachers) care about them and perhaps it may also inspire them to volunteer in the future.

Andrew D., Math Classroom Coach

What Do Math Classroom Coaches Do?

Math Classroom Coaches meet with a small group of three to four students once a week during their math class throughout the school year to help increase students’ understanding and enjoyment of math. One of our Math Classroom Coaching Coordinators is always on site to help!

Math Classroom Coaches Receive:

  • Lessons in advance
  • Training and on-going support from a dedicated APIE Math Classroom Coaching Coordinator
  • An opportunity to connect with like-minded volunteers

Math Classroom Coaches Provide:

  • Tutoring in math throughout the year

  • Individualized feedback and attention to help students improve their math skills

  • Opportunities to learn about different career paths

Participating Campuses

Students need you in their math class.

Do you enjoy middle school math? Would you like to help students feel more confident about their math abilities? If so, we encourage you to volunteer with APIE as a Math Classroom Coach! Just an hour a week of your time during the school year can make a huge difference for students, who benefit from receiving additional math support from committed and caring adults.

en_USEN
es_MXES viVI zh_CNZH tlTL de_DEDE fr_FRFR hi_INHI urUR ko_KRKO arAR my_MMMY en_USEN