志愿者注册更新 点击这里

数学课堂辅导

我们的数学课堂教练与一小群中学生合作,以提高他们的数学技能和自信心。

为什么要成为数学课堂教练?

通过与中学生分享您的知识和对数学的享受,您将为在高中及其他地区取得成功奠定基础。学生在高中学习的数学课程越多,毕业后的选择就越多。高级数学课程(例如微积分)的完成与高中毕业率的提高和大专学历或学位的获得相关。

到目前为止,坐在教室里是我一周中最快,最有趣的45分钟。重要的是让学生看到别人(父母和老师除外)关心他们,也许这也可能激发他们将来做志愿者。

Andrew D.,数学教室教练

数学课堂教练做什么?

在整个学年中,数学课堂教练每周在一次数学课堂上每周与三至四名学生见面,以帮助提高学生对数学的理解和乐趣。我们的数学教室辅导协调员之一总是在现场为您提供帮助!

数学课堂教练获得:

  • 预先的教训
  • 专门的APIE数学课堂辅导协调员提供的培训和持续支持
  • 与志趣相投的志愿者建立联系的机会

数学课堂教练提供:

  • 全年进行数学辅导

  • 个性化的反馈和关注,以帮助学生提高数学技能

  • 了解不同职业道路的机会

参与校园

学生在数学课上需要您。

你喜欢中学数学吗?您想帮助学生对自己的数学能力更有信心吗?如果是这样,我们鼓励您自愿使用APIE作为数学课堂教练!在学年中,您每周只有一个小时的时间可以对学生产生巨大的影响,他们将从忠心耿耿的成年人那里获得额外的数学支持。

zh_CNZH
en_USEN es_MXES viVI tlTL de_DEDE fr_FRFR hi_INHI urUR ko_KRKO arAR my_MMMY zh_CNZH

Click Here to Support APIE this Holiday Season

Math Classroom Coaching

Our Math Classroom Coaches work with small groups of middle school students to increase their math skills and confidence.

Why be a Math Classroom Coach?

By sharing your knowledge and enjoyment of math with middle school students, you help build a foundation for success in high school and beyond. The more math courses students take in high school, the more options they have after graduation. Completion of advanced math classes, like Calculus, are associated with higher rates of high school completion and attainment of post-secondary certifications or degrees.

Sitting in the classroom is by far the fastest and most enjoyable 45 minutes of my week. It is important that students see people (other than parents and teachers) care about them and perhaps it may also inspire them to volunteer in the future.

Andrew D., Math Classroom Coach

What Do Math Classroom Coaches Do?

Math Classroom Coaches meet with a small group of three to four students once a week during their math class throughout the school year to help increase students’ understanding and enjoyment of math. One of our Math Classroom Coaching Coordinators is always on site to help!

Math Classroom Coaches Receive:

  • Lessons in advance
  • Training and on-going support from a dedicated APIE Math Classroom Coaching Coordinator
  • An opportunity to connect with like-minded volunteers

Math Classroom Coaches Provide:

  • Tutoring in math throughout the year

  • Individualized feedback and attention to help students improve their math skills

  • Opportunities to learn about different career paths

Participating Campuses

Students need you in their math class.

Do you enjoy middle school math? Would you like to help students feel more confident about their math abilities? If so, we encourage you to volunteer with APIE as a Math Classroom Coach! Just an hour a week of your time during the school year can make a huge difference for students, who benefit from receiving additional math support from committed and caring adults.

en_USEN
es_MXES viVI zh_CNZH tlTL de_DEDE fr_FRFR hi_INHI urUR ko_KRKO arAR my_MMMY en_USEN