Our Board

APIE’s Board of Directors is made up of community leaders who have expertise in education and business.

Meet the Board

Rick Whiteley

Board Chair & Executive Committee Chair

Cushman and Wakefield, Executive Director

Matias Segura

Board Vice-Chair

Austin Independent School District, Superintendent

Katelyn Lowrey

Secretary & Governance Committee Chair

Mission Capital, Director of Consulting, Learning & Leadership

Sergio Rodriguez

Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair

Marathon Norco Aerospace, Former President

Jenna Cullinane Hege, Ph.D.

Board Member

Austin Community College, Vice Chancellor of Institutional Research & Analytics

Catherine Denham

Board Member

Wells Fargo, Portfolio Execution Specialist

Rev. Daryl L. Horton, D.Min.

Board Member

Mt. Zion Baptist Church, Pastor

Dennis Howard

Board Member

Charles Schwab, Chief Information Officer

Candace Hunter

Board Member

Austin Independent School District Board of Trustees, District 1 Trustee

Eric R. Kase

Board Member

A+ Federal Credit Union, President/CEO

Angelia McFarland

Board Member & Development Committee Chair

EOP Media, LLC, Founder/CEO

Trinidad San Miguel, Ed.D.

Board Member

Educational Consultant

Doyle Valdez

Board Member

Valco Resource Management, President

Michelle Krejci Wallis

Board Member

Austin Independent School District, Office of Innovation and Development, Executive Director

Gilbert Zavala

Board Member

Opportunity Austin, Vice President of Education & Talent Development

Our Advisory Board

K.C. Cerny, Ph.D.

Advisory Board Member

Management Information Analysis, Managing Partner

Mark Curry

Advisory Board Member

Past Chair, Retired, Wells Fargo Bank Community President

Richard Rhodes, Ph.D.

Advisory Board Member

Austin Community College, President and CEO

Robert Rutishauser

Advisory Board Member

Youth Advisory Group, WorkSource Chair

Mark Williams

Advisory Board Member

Austin Independent School District Board of Trustees, Former Board President