志愿者注册更新 点击这里

经常问的问题

没有找到您想要的答案?与我们联系,我们将派人与您联系!

APIE计划志愿者注册

APIE志愿者的数学课堂辅导和指导注册将于8月初开始。

APIE志愿者注册于2月结束。这样可以使学生保持一致性,因此他们在同一位志愿者的陪同下可以参加更多的课程。

目前,我们的数学课堂辅导计划支持六所奥斯丁ISD中学的六年级和7年级数学课程。从历史上看,我们的指导计划为从幼儿园到12年级的所有Austin ISD学生提供了支持。但是,从2020-21学年开始,我们已升入6至12年级。如果您对基本指导有任何疑问,请通过(512)414-0544与AISD的指导协调员Brett Lee联系,或发送电子邮件至brett.lee@austinisd.org。

我们的编程在上学期间进行。对于数学课堂辅导,课程在上午和下午进行。志愿者可以选择最适合自己日程的上课时间。对于指导,课程在学生的午餐时间举行,具体时间取决于校园。我们目前没有放学后或周末的校园志愿者机会。

目前,我们无法为志愿者提供往返奥斯丁ISD校园的交通服务。

注册成为志愿者后,您将收到一封确认电子邮件。处理完背景调查并获得批准后,您将收到一封电子邮件,内容涉及参加一小时的志愿者培训。志愿人员即使年复一年继续志愿活动,也只需要参加一次培训。完成培训后,数学课堂教练将开始志愿服务。他们将每周从其指定的数学课堂辅导协调员那里收到信息。导师将与所选学校的导师协调员保持联系,导师将与学生和导师进行匹配,并将其作为今后的联系点。

是的,您每年需要注册以参加数学课堂辅导和指导志愿者机会。但是,完成初始培训课程后,您将不需要参加其他培训课程。

我们建议志愿者们在整个学年中致力于为学生提供一致性。

有关数学课堂辅导,请联系我们的数学课堂辅导协调员。对于指导,您应该在您志愿服务的学校联系指导老师。如果您需要其他支持,请联系我们的学校联系经理。

奥斯丁ISD学校志愿者

志愿者注册将于8月初开始。注册我们的夏季候补名单,以便在即将到来的学年有机会获得志愿服务时得到通知。

基于学校的志愿者注册将于5月底关闭。注册我们的夏季候补名单,以便在即将到来的学年有机会获得志愿服务时得到通知。

是。您可以在我们网站上列出的奥斯丁ISD校园中担任志愿者。仅标记为“仅限家庭”的志愿者机会受到限制。有关详细信息,请联系特定校园。

您的奥斯汀教育捐赠合作伙伴

您的礼物将直接用于APIE与最需要我们帮助的Austin ISD学生的辅导和指导工作。

是。您可以将支票邮寄到:

奥斯汀教育合作伙伴
邮政信箱6118
奥斯汀,德克萨斯州78762

是。请在捐赠表格的备注栏中注明您希望将礼物送至APIE的数学课堂辅导,指导或大学准备计划。

是。您将收到一封确认信,其中包含您的财务记录所需的所有信息。

是。在捐赠表格的备注栏中,您可以告诉我们您是为了纪念或纪念特别的人而送礼物。请提供联系信息,以便我们可以告知该人或其家人。

志愿者背景检查

要求学区获得某些志愿者的犯罪历史记录信息(《 TX教育法》第22.083节)。为校园访问者执行的安全检查(猛禽)筛选不满足获取犯罪历史信息的法律要求,因为它仅检查注册为性犯罪者,而不是全部犯罪历史。

当您在志愿者注册页面上输入电子邮件地址时,会出现一个框,询问您是否授权我们进行背景调查。通过授权给我们,您的信息将提交给我们的背景调查公司True Hire。

处理背景调查需要7-10个工作日。如果您已经进行了背景调查,我们的系统会将您放入批准的列表中,您会在2个工作日内收到我们的来信。背景调查有效期为3个学年。

级别3 –驾驶员:申请人被批准带自己的孩子和其他学生参加校园活动。

级别2 –监督程度低或无监督的志愿者:与学生一起工作而没有AISD员工直接监督的志愿者。

级别1 –高级监督志愿者:将在有员工在场并与学生互动的校园环境中工作的志愿者。

未批准–申请人无法通过APIE自愿参与。如果要求,志愿者可以每年进行一次背景调查。

要查看通关等级和标准的完整列表, 点击这里.

请注意:尽管APIE未在我们的背景调查指南中明确列出,但APIE确实考虑了多次吊销缓刑和公开认股权证。

根据我们的准则,如果您有重罪或轻罪,则不会被批准担任志愿者。

您会在邮件中收到一封信件,以及一封带有背景调查状态的电子邮件。电子邮件和信件将为您提供True Hire的联系信息,后者可以与您一起查看您的报告。

如果您因涉及道德扭曲的重罪或轻罪而被捕,被起诉,定罪,被准予延期判决或延期起诉,或被要求提起诉讼,您必须在三个工作日内通知APIE。

APIE的运营协调员将能够查看您是否通过或未达到要求的水平。如果您未获准参加志愿活动,则不会向您注册的学校或课程通知您背景调查的结果。除非申请人对结果提出异议,否则我们的背景调查公司不会向我们发送犯罪记录报告。

您将获得背景调查公司True Hire的联系信息。他们将审查您的结果,并就您关于犯罪历史报告的任何问题进行解答。如果您的结果不正确,他们将引导您完成相应文档的提交过程。如果进行了任何更改,True Hire将发送APIE官方文档并调整您的背景调查级别。请注意,如果您对结果提出异议,只有APIE的适当人员才能完全酌情审阅您的犯罪记录报告。学校和/或服务组织的协调员将不会收到通知。

处理背景调查需要7-10个工作日。自您最近一次使用APIE进行背景检查之日起,背景检查的有效期为3年。但是,每个学年都需要志愿者注册。

您的背景调查有效期为3年,但您必须在每个学年通过APIE的网站进行注册,以获取想要参加的每个志愿者机会。完成我们的注册过程后,您的姓名将出现在该志愿者协调员的列表中具体机会。

是。您的背景调查必须通过APIE的背景调查公司进行,并保存在我们的记录中,以便获得批准。

请输入您的名字和姓氏@ noemail.com(例如johndoe@noemail.com)。我们使用电子邮件作为我们的主要联系来源。请随时致电我们,以获取有关背景调查的最新信息。如果您被批准志愿服务,协调员将收到您的信息。

您可以联系您想参加志愿服务的学校的志愿协调员,并寻求帮助。或者,您可以致电我们的办公室,我们将为您提供帮助。我们的电话是 (512) 637-0900.

zh_CNZH
en_USEN es_MXES viVI tlTL de_DEDE fr_FRFR hi_INHI urUR ko_KRKO arAR my_MMMY zh_CNZH

For Volunteer Registration Updates Click Here

Frequently Asked Questions

Don’t see the answers you’re looking for? Contact us, and we’ll have someone reach out to you!

APIE Program Volunteer Registration

APIE volunteer registration for Math Classroom Coaching and Mentoring opens in early August.

APIE volunteer registration closes in February. This provides students with consistency, so they have a higher number of sessions with the same volunteer.

Our Math Classroom Coaching program currently supports 6th and 7th grade math classes at six Austin ISD middle schools. Historically, our Mentoring program has supported all Austin ISD students from kindergarten through 12th grade. However, beginning in the 2020-21 school year, we have transitioned to 6th through 12th grades. If you have any questions about elementary mentoring, please contact Brett Lee, AISD’s Mentoring Coordinator at (512) 414-0544 or brett.lee@austinisd.org.

Our programming takes place during the school day. For Math Classroom Coaching, classes take place in the mornings and afternoons. Volunteers are able to choose the class time that works best with their schedule. For Mentoring, sessions take place during the student’s lunch time, which varies depending on the campus. We do not currently have campus volunteer opportunities after school or on the weekends.

At this time, we are unable to provide our volunteers with transportation to and from Austin ISD campuses.

After signing up to volunteer, you will receive a confirmation email. Once your background check has been processed and you are approved, you will receive an email about attending a one-hour volunteer training. Volunteers will only need to attend this training once, even if they continue to volunteer year after year. After completing training, Math Classroom Coaches will begin volunteering. They will receive weekly communication from their designated Math Classroom Coaching Coordinator. Mentors will be connected with the Mentor Coordinator at their chosen school, who will match them with a student to mentor and will serve as their point of contact going forward.

Yes, you will need to sign up each year for Math Classroom Coaching and Mentoring volunteer opportunities. However, after completing the initial training session, you will not need to attend additional training sessions.

We recommend that volunteers commit to an entire school year to provide consistency for students.

For Math Classroom Coaching, please contact our Math Classroom Coaching Coordinator. For Mentoring, you should reach out to the Mentor Coordinator at the school where you volunteer. If you need additional support, please contact our School Connections Manager.

Austin ISD School Volunteer

Volunteer registration opens in early-August. Sign up for our Summer Waitlist to get notified when volunteer opportunities are available for the upcoming school year.

School-based volunteer registration closes at the end of May. Sign up for our summer waitlist to get notified when volunteer opportunities are available for the upcoming school year.

Yes. You may volunteer at any Austin ISD campus listed on our website. Only volunteer opportunities marked as “Family Only” are restricted. Contact the specific campus for details.

Your Austin Partners in Education Donation

Your gift goes directly towards APIE’s tutoring and mentoring work with Austin ISD students who need our help the most.

Yes. You can mail your check to:

Austin Partners In Education
P.O. Box 6118
Austin, TX 78762

Yes. Please indicate on the notes space of the donation form that you would like your gift to be directed to APIE’s Math Classroom Coaching, Mentoring or College Readiness program.

Yes. You will receive an acknowledgement letter with all the information that you need for your financial records.

Yes. In the notes space on the donation form, you can tell us that you are making a gift in honor or memory of someone special. Please provide contact information so we can let that person or their family know.

Volunteer Background Checks

School districts are required to obtain criminal history record information on certain volunteers (TX Education Code Section 22.083). The Safety Check (Raptor) screening performed for campus visitors does not satisfy the legal requirements to obtain criminal history information as it only checks for registration as a sex offender, not all criminal history.

When you enter your email address on the volunteer registration page, there is a box that asks if you authorize us to run a background check. By giving us authorization, your information is submitted to our background check company, True Hire.

It takes 7-10 business days to process your background check. If you already have a background check on file, our system will place you on the approved list and you will hear from us within 2 business days. Background checks are valid for 3 school years.

Level 3 – Drivers: Applicants are approved to drive their own child and other students to off campus events.

Level 2 – Low supervision or unsupervised volunteers: Volunteers who work with students without direct supervision from AISD staff.

Level 1 – High supervision volunteers: volunteers that will be working in on-campus environments where staff is present and engaged with the students.

Not Approved – The applicant cannot volunteer through APIE. Volunteer may have their background check ran every year, if requested.

To view the complete list of clearance levels and criteria, click here.

Please note: though not listed specifically on our Background Check Guidelines, APIE does take multiple revoked probations and open warrants into consideration.

As our guidelines state, you will not be approved to volunteer if you have a pending felony or misdemeanor.

You will receive a letter in the mail, as well as an email with the status of your background check. The email and letter will provide you with the contact information of True Hire, who can review your report with you.

You must notify APIE within three business days if you are arrested, charged with, convicted of, granted deferred adjudication or deferred prosecution for, or enter a plea of nolo contendere for, any felony or any misdemeanor involving moral turpitude.

APIE’s Operations Coordinator will be able to see if you pass or do not pass at the required level. The school or program that you registered for will not be notified of the results of your background check if you are not approved to volunteer. Our background check company does not send us criminal history reports unless results are contested by the applicant.

You will be provided with the contact information of the background check company, True Hire. They will review your results and go over any questions you have regarding your criminal history report. They will walk you through the process of submitting the appropriate documentation if your results are incorrect. If any changes are made, True Hire will send APIE official documentation and adjust your background check level. Please note, if you contest your results, ONLY the appropriate staff at APIE will review your criminal history report with complete discretion. The coordinators at the school and/or service organization will not be notified.

It takes 7-10 business days to process your background check. Background checks are valid for 3 years from the date of your most recent background check with APIE. However, volunteer registration is required for each academic year.

While your background check is valid for 3 years, you must sign up through APIE’s website every school year, for each volunteer opportunity you want to participate in. Once you go through our registration process, your name will appear on the volunteer coordinator’s list for that specific opportunity.

Yes. Your background check must be run through APIE’s background check company and kept in our records in order to obtain approval.

Please enter your first name and last name @noemail.com (e.g., johndoe@noemail.com). We use email as our primary source of contact. Feel free to call us for an update on your background check. The coordinators will receive your information if you are approved to volunteer.

You may contact the volunteer coordinator at the school you want to volunteer with and ask for assistance. Alternatively, you may call our office, and we will assist you. Our number is (512) 637-0900.

en_USEN
es_MXES viVI zh_CNZH tlTL de_DEDE fr_FRFR hi_INHI urUR ko_KRKO arAR my_MMMY en_USEN